How to delete a tracking link?

After you log in your ClickMeter account and follow these steps:

  1. Go to REPORTS > TRACKING LINKS

    delete_tracking_link.png

  2. To delete a single link click on the ACTIONS button beside the tracking link and select "Delete"

    delete_tracking_link3.png

  3. To delete multiple links at a time, select the tracking links to be deleted using the check boxes and press "delete" button at the top of the table.

    delete_tracking_link2.png

  4. Confirm the deletion by choosing "Yes" for the dialogue box. 

    delete_tracking_link4.png

WARNING! 
Once deleted, your tracking links will be marked as 'deleted'. 
Tracking for this link stops and the tracking link cannot be activated again.
Reports associated with the tracking link (before it was deleted) will still be available.

 

To show deleted tracking links in the list:
Set the tracking link status filter to be "Deleted" and this will display all the tracking links which are marked as "deleted".

show_deleted.png


Related articles:

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.