After you log in your ClickMeter account follow these steps:
- Go to REPORTS > CAMPAIGNS
- To delete a single campaign click on the ACTIONS button beside the campaign names and select "Delete"
- To delete multiple campaigns at a time, select the campaigns to be deleted using the check boxes and press "delete" button at the top of the table.
- Confirm the deletion by choosing "Yes" for the dialogue box.
Once deleted, the campaign will be marked as 'deleted'.
All the tracking links and pixels contained in the campaign will be deleted and cannot be activated again.
Deleted links will not redirect and track while deleted pixels will not track.
Reports associated with these tracking elements (before they were deleted) will still be available.
To show deleted campaigns in the list:
Set the campaign status filter to be "Deleted" and this will display all the campaigns which are marked as "deleted".